Skier on the slope Skier on the slope

SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser Brixental

One of Austria’s
biggest ski regions

More than 280 kilometres of pistes, 90 modern lifts and cable cars, 77 huts and après ski – the numbers deliver what they promise: pure snow fun. The SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser Brixental is Austria’s second biggest ski world and easy to reach from our Landhotel Föhrenhof.

From the Landhotel Föhrenhof straight to the slopes

In only 3 minutes you are at the ski bus stop from where the region’s ski bus regularly takes you right to the top modern cable car at the valley station Hartkaiser. Next to perfectly prepared slopes, cross-country ski trails and toboggan runs you also find 3 fun parks and a fun slope for daring free stylers.

The SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser-Brixental stretches between the ski villages Ellmau-Going, Brixen im Thale, Hopfgarten-Kelchsau, Scheffau, Söll and Westendorf and will convince even experienced skiers:
90 cable cars and modern lifts take you up to 284 piste kilometres with the highest point reaching 1,800 metres of altitude. Perfectly prepared, wide slopes will invite you to enjoy fabulous runs down the piste and for the pause in between you can choose one of the 80 huts.

Should the snow from the sky become less abundant, modern snow machines will kick in. 145 kilometres of pistes in the SkiWelt can be artificially snowed and guarantee snow-sure skiing during the whole season.

Ski hut in winter landscape
Full screen
Family looking out from chairlift
Full screen
Skier on piste goes fast
Full screen

Fun on the piste

Skimovie races with a film camera, race slopes with timer as well as fun parks for ski and board artists bring fun and variety to the ski day. Challenge your friends or watch your ski runs on video at the end of the day!

Night skiing deluxe

Those who cannot get enough of skiing during the day are looking forward to the night ski slopes in the SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser-Brixental. 10 kilometres of slopes are floodlit in the evening and will let you extend your ski day into the night. Afterwards you can wind down the evening with a drink in the après ski hut.

Ski schools around the Wilder Kaiser Mountains

Several ski schools will be happy to give adults, children and those who ski again ski lessons. In group courses or private courses, children’s and adults’ courses, the ski instructor will prepare you for the slope. The next ski school in the vicinity of the Landhotel Föhrenhof is the TOP ski school Ellmau.

We will be happy to answer your questions around your ski holidays in Tyrol. We look forward to your enquiry!

Skier on slope at night
Full screen
Family on ski slope while skiing
Full screen
Family in chairlift
Full screen
Go ahead

Packages for your holidays

Recreative offers

Skifahrer auf Piste Skifahrer auf Piste

SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser - Brixental

Eines der größten
Skigebiete Österreichs

Über 280 km Pisten, 90 modernste Aufstiegsanlagen, 77 Hütten und Après Skis – die Zahlen halten, was sie versprechen: nämlich pures Schneevergnügen. Die SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser Brixental ist Österreichs zweitgrößtes Skigebiet und von unserem Landhotel Föhrenhof aus ganz leicht zu erreichen.

Vom Landhotel Föhrenhof direkt ins Skigebiet

In nur 3 Gehminuten sind Sie an der Skibushaltestelle, von wo aus Sie der regelmäßig verkehrende Skibus direkt bis zur modernsten Gondelbahn an der Talstation Hartkaiser bringt. Neben perfekt präparierten Pisten, Langlaufloipen und Rodelbahnen finden sich in der SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser Brixental auch 3 Funparks und eine Funslope für wagemutige Freestyler.

Die SkiWelt Wilder Kaiser-Brixental erstreckt sich zwischen den Skiorten Ellmau-Going, Brixen im Thale, Hopfgarten-Kelchsau, Scheffau, Söll und Westendorf und erfüllt Ansprüche der Superlative:
90 Bergbahnen und modernste Lifte erschließen 284 Pistenkilometer auf über 1.800 Metern Seehöhe. Perfekt präparierte, breite Hänge laden zum genussvollen Carven ein und für die Pause zwischendurch warten über 80 Hütten zum Einkehrschwung.

Wenn der Naturschnee einmal nicht ausreicht, leisten moderne Beschneiungsanlagen ihren Beitrag. 245 Pistenkilometer in der Skiwelt werden beschneit und garantieren so schneesicheres Skifahren während der ganzen Saison.

Skihütte in Winterlandschaft
Vollbild
Familie mit Blick aus Sessellift
Vollbild
Skifahrer auf Piste fährt schnell
Vollbild

Spaß auf der Piste

Skimovie Strecken mit Filmkamera, Rennstrecken mit Zeitmessung sowie Funparks für Ski- und Board-Artisten bringen Spaß und Abwechslung in den Skitag. Liefern Sie sich ein Rennen oder sehen Sie Ihre Schwünge am Ende des Skitags noch einmal auf Video an!

Nachtskilaufen deluxe

Wer gar nicht genug von Skifahren bekommen kann, freut sich über die Nachtskilauf-Strecken in der Skiwelt Wilder Kaiser-Brixental. Ganze 10 Kilometer Piste sind abends beleuchtet und verlängern das Skivergnügen bis in die Nacht hinein. Danach lässt sich der Abend bei einem Drink in der Après Ski Hütte perfekt ausklingen.

Skischulen rund um den Wilden Kaiser

Mehrere Skischulen bringen Kindern, Anfängern und Wiedereinsteigern das Skifahren näher. In Gruppen- oder Privatkursen, Kinder- und Erwachsenenkursen werden Sie von bestens ausgebildeten Skilehrern auf die Piste vorbereitet. Die nächste Skischule vom Landhotel Föhrenhof ist die TOP-Skischule Ellmau.

Gerne stehen wir Ihnen für Fragen rund um Ihren Skiurlaub in Tirol zur Verfügung. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Skifahrer auf Piste bei Nacht
Vollbild
Familie auf Skipiste beim Skifahren
Vollbild
Familie in Sessellift
Vollbild
Mach ruhig

Packages für Ihren Urlaub

Erholsame Angebote